The world’s largest motorcycle manufacturer once again demonstrated its prowess by dominating the Suzuka 8-hour race, annihilating the defending champion Kawasaki and other top teams.

The HRC team of Takumi Takahashi, Tetsuta Nagashima, and Iker Lecuona on the #33 Honda CBR 1000 RR-R Fireblade finished nearly a lap ahead of the factory Kawasaki trio of Jonathan Rea, Leon Haslam, and Alex Lowes. The Suzuki Yoshimura SERT Motul finished in third place.

Mobilityland, which is owned by Honda, operates Suzuka, a track with a unique figure-of-eight layout that presents riders with a significant challenge due to its vast variety of corners. The Suzuka 8 Hours has been a popular event on the FIM EWC calendar and a key fixture on the international calendar since its inception, with leading grand prix motorcycle racers participating and winning over the years.